Why start a blog?

Recently I’ve become acutely aware that, for want of a better phrase, people chat a lot of shit about things they know absolutely nothing about. I started thinking, if people like Katie Hopkins can espouse their putrid, ignorant views via social media, then why not share my own (hopefully less putrid and ignorant) views? I’m not going to pretend that I’m an expert by any means, but there are a few topics that I feel I can share my opinion on.

mexico2

I’m also going to Mexico on a year abroad starting in August, and we were told it might be a good idea to blog our experiences. So I thought – two birds with one stone! Let’s write articles about interesting historical topics, analyse current world affairs and also share cool, insta pics. I hope that someone out there might find at least one of those things interesting…

XXX

 

Leave a Reply

